Politicos I Have Known

Commuting to work this morning I was greeted by a vaguely familiar face. Turns out it was Terry McAuliffe, former Clinton big money fundraiser turned Democratic hopeful for the Virginia gubernatorial nomination. Today is primary day in Virginia and McAuliffe was pressing the flesh in order to get out the vote. He was shaking hands with people as they made their way to the trains.

Now Terry McAuliffe was not my guy. That would be yellow dog Democrat Creigh Deeds (update: who’s won) or Republican Bob McDonnell, who doesn’t seem like a nut. But meeting McAuliffe got me thinking of other politicos I’ve met on my way to work. There are quite a few, mostly from my Maryland days. Immediately I can remember Chris Van Hollen, Connie Morella, Michael Steele, and Kathleen Kennedy Townsend.

Leave a Reply

