Life Rule #1: On Happiness and Personal Responsibility

Turning 30 has made me prone to epiphanies the past few months. I’ve decided to document them here as a series of “life rules” so that I can test them and see if they’re worth remembering. Here’s rule #1:

I am responsible for my own happiness; either I make my own decisions about how to live my life and to pursue my own happiness, or I let others make those decisions for me.

Seems self-evident, but it’s a heckuva one to put into practice for an introverted “nice guy” like yours truly. “Stepping up,” as the homies would say, is not always easy. But if you don’t step up for yourself, no one will.

0 responses to “Life Rule #1: On Happiness and Personal Responsibility

  1. Pingback: Olde Frothingblog » Blog Archive » Life Rule #2: On Limitations

Leave a Reply

